Lee’s Palace Toronto – All Them Witches 2017

All Them Witches are an American rock band from Nashville, Tennessee. The band consists of drummer Robby Staebler, vocalist, bassist, and guitarist Charles Michael Parks, Jr., guitarist Ben McLeod, and keyboardist and violinist Allan Van Cleave.

All Them Witches’ debut album Our Mother Electricity was released in 2012 from Elektrohasch.[1] Soon after came their EP, Extra Pleasant, which was recorded with two microphones directly to a 4 track cassette tape recorder.[2] In 2013, the band’s second studio album, Lightning at the Door, was originally self-released via their own Bandcamp page[3], and later marketed by Tone Tree Music. Lightning At The Door was re-released in 2016[4] by their new label, New West Records, who they signed to in summer 2015[5]. In February 2015, the band released the official live album At The Garage. Later in the year, they self-released their third studio album Dying Surfer Meets His Maker, which was recorded in six days in a remote cabin in Tennessee and received a score of 72 on Metacritic. Their fourth studio album Sleeping Through the War was released in February 2017 on New West Records. On May 3rd, 2018 it was announced that Jonathan Draper was replacing Allan Van Cleeve on keyboards for their Spring American tour with Primus and Mastodon. It’s unclear if this is permanent and if Van Cleeve is still active with the band.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s